Our Team

    Name

    Position

    Email

    Kearrin Sims

    Chair, JCU RED

    Kearrin.sims@jcu.edu.au

    Claire Holland

    Co-Chair JCU RED

    claire.holland@jcu.edu.au

    Emmanuel Acheampong

    Post-doctoral Candidate

    emmanuel.acheampong@jcu.edu.au

    Lomas Amini

    JCU RED Associate

    lomas.amini@originenergy.com.au

    Hurriyet Babacan

    Professor of Economics

    hurriyet.babacan@jcu.edu.au

    Vincent Backhaus

    Research Fellow, Psychology and Education

    vincent.backhaus@jcu.edu.au

    John Brooksbank

    PhD Candidate

    john.brooksbank@jcu.edu.au

    Crag Carr

    JCU RED Associate

    crag.carttling@gmail.com

    Peter Case

    Professor of Management & Organization Studies

    peter.case@jcu.edu.au

    Karen Cheer

    Research Fellow, College of Medicine and Dentistry

    karen.cheer@jcu.edu.au

    Avinash Chennurai

    JCU Red Associate

    avinash.chennuri@my.jcu.edu.au

    John Connell

    JCU Red Associate

    john.connell@jcu.edu.au

    Allan Dale

    Professor of Tropical Regional Development

    allan.dale@jcu.edu.au

    Francesca Earp

    PhD Candidate

    francesca.earp@my.jcu.edu.au

    Simon Foale

    Associate Professor, College Arts, Society and Education

    simon.foale@jcu.edu.au

    Jennifer Gabriel

    Adjunct Senior Research Associate

    jennifer.gabriel@jcu.edu.au

    Narayan Gopalkrishnan

    Senior Lecturer, Social Work

    narayan.gopalkrishnan@jcu.edu.au

    Kristina Grabovska

    PhD Candidate

    kristina.grabovska@jcu.edu.au

    Elizabeth Gumbaketi

    JCU RED Associate

    elizabeth.gumbaketi@my.jcu.edu.au

    Cathy Hair

    JCU RED Associate

    cathy.hair@jcu.edu.au

    Anna Hayes

    Senior Lecturer, Political Science

    anna.hayes@jcu.edu.au

    Rosita Henry

    Professor of Anthropology

    rosita.henry@jcu.edu.au

    Claire Holland

    Senior Lecturer, Peace and Conflict Studies

    claire.holland@jcu.edu.au

    Colin MacGregor

    Senior Lecturer, Sustainability

    colin.macgregor@jcu.edu.au

    David MacLaren

    Associate Professor in Public Health

    david.maclaren@jcu.edu.au

    Jennifer McHugh

    JCU RED Associate

    jennifer.mchugh1@jcu.edu.au

    Dom Orih

    PhD Candidate

    dom.orih@my.jcu.edu.au

    Luke Preece

    JCU RED Associate

    luke.preece@TNC.ORG

    Judith Rafferty

    Senior Lecturer, Conflict Management and Resolution

    judith.rafferty@jcu.edu.au

    Michelle Redman-Maclaren

    Senior Research Fellow, Public Health

    michelle.maclaren@jcu.edu.au

    Pascale Taplin

    JCU RED Associate

    pascale.taplin@outlook.com

    Steph Topp

    Associate Professor, Global Health and Development

    stephanie.topp@jcu.edu.au

    Simon Towle

    JCU RED Associate

    simon.towle@jcu.edu.au

    Kishani Townshend

    Research Fellow and Senior Psychologist

    kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au

    Komla Tsey

    Professor of Education for Social Sustainability

    komla.tsey@jcu.edu.au

    Zoe Wang

    Lecturer, Development Studies

    zoe.wang@jcu.edu.au

    Hilary Whitehouse

    Associate Professor, Education for Sustainability

    hilary.whitehouse@jcu.edu.au

    Michael Wood

    Senior Lecturer, Anthropology

    michael.wood@jcu.edu.au

    Top

    © 2022 The Cairns Institute | Site Map | Site by OracleStudio | Design by LeoSchoepflin